Titoni Watches? - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 Old 10-23-2010, 04:03 PM Thread Starter
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 5,509
Titoni Watches?

I know some of you guys are watch fans. What do you think about Titoni?

My Lau Poh wants to buy me a new watch to replace the $60 Timex I've been wearing for the last 2 years. I'm practical and I only want a watch if I like it better than my Timex. I want a watch that is not huge, is simple, looks nice, has a second hand, displays the date and the day. My Timex even has indiglo so you can view it in the dark. A new watch must be better than this.

Working in Asia I have accumulated a fair pile of fake Rolex's. I wear some of them but I always go back to my Timex. The fake Rolex's I give away as presents.

So I'm thinking it might be time (no pun intended) for me to get a "real" watch. It has to be better than my Timex. I want the watch to display the day of the week and I looked at the Rolex's and telling me the day of the week seems to be a $10k option. Seriously, the only Rolex I saw that I considered better than my Timex was $17,000. The Rolex I really liked was $45,000.

We looked at other brands, I was like, "no. no. no. no." until I saw the Titoni. I was like, "That watch I like." It has all the features I like and the price is around $1,700 SGD (plus I'd get the GST back).

So what do you think? Is this Titoni a good "real" watch? This would be my first real watch. I've always been a Timex man.
Attached Images

Capt. Pete
'79 308 GTS, '82 Jeep CJ7 Jamboree
"Time is what prevents everything from happening all at once."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 10-23-2010, 04:16 PM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,196