Ferrari Life » Ferrari Forum » Ferrari Owners » Modern V8s: 360, F430 ::

Buying F430 Spider


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2011, 05:23 PM   #1
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles, California
Ferrari Life Posts: 3
Default Buying F430 Spider

I recently saw a 2007 Ferrari F430 Spider F1 on cars.com for 60,000$ It seems to be in very good shape, and the owner has all of the books and records for the shape of the car. Should I be hesitant into seriously looking into this steal of an F430?
Bcarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsor - Register now for free to stop viewing this ad.
Old 03-15-2011, 05:27 PM   #2
Owner
Elite Member
 
355dreamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: MAR
Ferrari Life Posts: 693
Name: L.C.
Default

Buy it! Send the guy a cashiers check immediately!






Honestly, you must realize that this is a scam, right?
355dreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 05:57 PM   #3
Owner
 
Neonzapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: D.C./Manila
Ferrari Life Posts: 974
Name: Mykol
Default

No...wait! Get the 2010 Ferrari 458 Italia Base going for $70,000 (OBO). Make them an offer of $68,000 (after all it is the base model).

2010 Ferrari 458 Italia Base, $70,000 - Cars.com
Neonzapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 06:31 PM   #4
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles, California
Ferrari Life Posts: 3
Default

I thought it must have been in an accident or something when I first saw the price. It is really crazy to see that though.....
Bcarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:26 AM   #5
Master Mechanic
Sponsor
 
ECSofVirginia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ashburn, VA
Ferrari Life Posts: 477
Name: Josh Hill
Default

If a price on a Ferrari seems to good to be true, it is...it always is. Even if it's a legitimate sale, the seller is hiding something.


Exotic Car Specialties
201 Davis Dr. Suite L
Sterling, VA 20164
703.421.5356
ECSofVirginia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 03:58 PM   #6
Owner
Elite Member
 
wetpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chevy Chase, Md
Ferrari Life Posts: 6,600
Name: Ed
Default

not necessarily..........


Everything you know is wrong

Stop chatting and start living the ferrarilife!
wetpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 06:02 AM   #7
Owner
Elite Member
 
Mike Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Netherlands
Ferrari Life Posts: 76
Default

This price can't be real, must be something wrong ie scam, damage etc.


Current: 2003 Challenge Stradale, 2001 360 Spider
Past: 1995 F355 GTS

Challenge Stradale VIN registry
YouTube.com/MikeSupercars
Mike Law is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:41 AM.