Ferrari Life » Ferrari Forum » Ferrari Owners » Modern V12s: 456, 550, 575, 599, 612 ::

New (cheap) Superamerica listing


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2012, 04:45 AM   #1
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philly (when I'm not traveling)
Ferrari Life Posts: 13
Name: Dennis
Default New (cheap) Superamerica listing

This Superamerica in Louisiana was just listed yesterday.

2005 Ferrari 575 M Maranello, $110,000 - Cars.com

I do not know this car or anything about it. Seems like a very low price for a Superamerica. Wondering if the posting (by "Christine") is by an angry wife, since it was listed as (and seemingly priced like) a regular 575M.

Thought I'd post in case anyone might be interested...

Cheers!
Kubes
kubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsor - Register now for free to stop viewing this ad.
Old 01-27-2012, 05:42 AM   #2
Owner
Elite Member
 
wetpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chevy Chase, Md
Ferrari Life Posts: 6,600
Name: Ed
Default

Could be a fake add. i have seen a lot of those on cars.com. someone should call it.


Everything you know is wrong

Stop chatting and start living the ferrarilife!
wetpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 07:43 AM   #3
Owner
Elite Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Ferrari Life Posts: 1,419
Name: David
Default

It's a scam. There's an individual (or group) that's been ripping Ferrari photos from the web and posting for sale ads using them. "Christine" listed a 456 a couple months ago, first in San Diego, then Atlanta, then a week later in New Orleans. I reported it and it was pulled the next day.

This looks like the same person (or group).


Of all the narcissists I know, I love me the most.
Killer58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 09:43 AM   #4
Owner
Elite Member
 
tazandjan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Ferrari Life Posts: 3,603
Name: Terry H Phillips
Default

Photo is TdF Superamerica, ad is for a Maranello. Price reflects an 05 Maranello. Something wrong.


Taz
Terry Phillips

Present: 575M 135171
Past: Dino 246 GT 02984, 365 GTB/4 14009, 308 GTS 25125

Every day I look around, and if nobody is shooting at me, it is a pretty good day.
tazandjan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 02:22 PM   #5
Owner
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Reno, Nv.
Ferrari Life Posts: 30
Name: Ed Devine
Default

I smell a rat, I just went round and round with a 550 being sold by " Lola" on cars.com.
Have also seen several cars on cars.com that have photos of cars for sale on other sites.
They all had phone numbers that didn't match the location of the car and they wanted money deposited to an account up front.

Watch out.

Ed
eddevine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Ferrari Life » Ferrari Forum » Ferrari Owners » Modern V12s: 456, 550, 575, 599, 612 » New (cheap) Superamerica listing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:14 AM.