Ferrari Life » Ferrari Forum » Ferrari Owners » 2+2: 365, 400, 412, Mondial ::

Is he joking? $9,000 for Running Mondial


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2007, 10:26 AM   #1
Owner
Elite Member
 
Granucci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: far and away
Ferrari Life Posts: 4,995
Default Is he joking? $9,000 for Running Mondial

Saw this listing on ebay and about fell over:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ferra...17149236QQrdZ1

it's a running, maintained '85 CA Mondial and its parts alone are worth twice this .....

what's your take?

I feel to jump on this just for giggles...already emailed him.
Granucci is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsor - Register now for free to stop viewing this ad.
Old 06-07-2007, 11:07 AM   #2
Owner
 
Join Date: May 2007
Ferrari Life Posts: 167
Default

I emailed him too...brand new ebay guy 0 feedback may be a scam...if not I may put her in the stable for my girl to drive on nice days.
the head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 04:15 PM   #3
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Arlington, VA USA
Ferrari Life Posts: 7
Default

This Listing Is Unavailable


This listing (200117149236) has been removed or is no longer available. Please make sure you entered the right item number.
If the listing was removed by eBay, consider it canceled. Note: Listings that have ended more than 90 days ago will no longer appear on eBay.
Tifosi512TR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 04:17 PM   #4
Owner
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Ferrari Life Posts: 31
Default

Typical ebay scam listing. If you emailed you, he'll be in touch. Likely he'll be telling you that the car is stored somewhere, all you've got to do is send partial payment, he'll ship the car to you, you can inspect it and send him the balance, etc, etc, etc. Whenever listings are half price or cheaper on eBay, that tends to be the case.

too bad, though...
Canuckcarguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 05:13 PM   #5
Elite Member
 
marlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Scotland - Land of the Ferrari enthusiast!!
Ferrari Life Posts: 956
Default

Saw one on eBay a while back - guy selling a 360 and a Porsche 911, low start price, bidding was up in the low thousands. Description was a bit dodgy as were the stock photos, sounded like he was selling scale models - no mileage, MOT etc. Guy was local so I asked to come and see the cars. Disappeared off eBay the same day
marlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2007, 06:05 AM   #6
Owner
 
Dino246gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Ferrari Life Posts: 126
Default

I had the same experience about a year ago, an excellent 308 for $10,000. claimed he was in the military and had the car shipped to him overseas, now it doesn't meet euro-standards, so it's of no use to him, but refused to be contacted through e-bay. Then the ad dissapeared, so did his emails!!! SCAMMER!!!
Dino246gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Ferrari Life » Ferrari Forum » Ferrari Owners » 2+2: 365, 400, 412, Mondial » Is he joking? $9,000 for Running Mondial

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:19 AM.